The 2018 Themed Exchange Portfolios will be displayed during the conference in designated conference rooms at the hotel.  Each portfolio connects to the conference theme, Altered Landscapes, yet each retains their own identity. For each portfolio, one set will become part of the SGCI Archives at the Zuckerman Museum of Art; others will be distributed amongst participants.

 

Below is a listing of open-call Themed Exchange Portfolios that will take place at the 2018 Las Vegas conference. Deadline to apply for each is July 15th.

 

Please click each link for details on the theme, and instructions on how to apply.

 

Exposed Strata
Sue Carrie Drummond, suecarriedrummond@gmail.com

 

From the Dance Hall to the Press: Contemporary Western Women
Kathryn Maxwell, K.Maxwell@asu.edu

 

Going to Ground
Alison Judd and Anna Gaby-Trotz, ajudd@faculty.ocadu.ca

 

Hodology: Landscape in Motion
Summer Ventis, ventis@me.com

 

Imaging Utopia: Blueprints for Intent and Dissent
Susanna Crum, susanna.crum@gmail.com

 

The Land of Milk and Honey
Greg Stone, gstone0501@gmail.com

 

Las Vegas Pop-Up Strip
Raluca Iancu, iancu.r@gmail.com

 

Layers Beneath the Moment
Deborah Cornell, dcornell@bu.edu

 

Machine Breakers
Nathan Meltz, nathanmeltz@gmail.com

 

Mapping the Invisible Landscape
Anna Tararova, gallery@morganconservatory.org

 

My Land/Your Land
Patrick Vincent, patsovincent@gmail.com

 

Pieced
Grant Benoit, grant.benoit@gmail.com

 

PLACE / Meaningful Space
Aleksandra Janik, post@ajanik.com

 

A Short History of Male-Pattern Baldness
Christina Bartonicek and Mariah Pfeiffer, cbartonicek@gmail.com

 

Surface Tension: The Barren, the Despondent and the Void
Cynthia Nourse Thompson, cythompson@uarts.edu and David Charles Chioffi, dchioffi@uark.edu

 

Sustained Ingrain from East to West
Scott Ludwig, ludwigsp@appstate.edu

 

too bad the good times don’t last
Tressa Jones, tressa.jones@gmail.com 

 

Women, Memory and Psychological Scapes
Heather Leier and Meghan Pohlod, heatherleier@gmail.com